Skip to main content

Looking Ahead with Hope

Looking Ahead with Hope

Dear Leadership Alabama members,
As we all continue to grasp today’s frightening and challenging situation, we are constantly reminded of how much we need and cherish one another. Our daily routines of the past are now valued more than ever as we isolate and distance ourselves from everyone in our lives, and one of the most difficult aspects of dealing with this insidious pandemic is not knowing when it will “end.”
However, with great anticipation and profound gratitude of when that time will come, Leadership Alabama is looking ahead with hope as we reschedule all of the recently postponed events and retreats, most notably our 30th Anniversary celebration (see below) originally planned for this June. Of course, we will continue to monitor and adhere to CDC guidelines and will make any needed changes to the schedule below as directed/advised.
As such, please know that this note is sent with the deepest concern and regard for you, your families, your organizations and our beloved state, and we pray that we will be together again soon.
With hope as we look to the future,
Kate & Ashley

Updated Schedule
of
Recently Postponed Events & Retreats

(As of Monday, April 13, 2020 – Subject to change based on CDC updates & guidelines)

“30 Years and Holding!” Anniversary Celebration

Next summer!
Friday, August 13, through Sunday, August 15, 2021
The Grand Hotel
Point Clear, AL

Leadership Alabama Class XXX

Graduation Retreat in Birmingham
(Based on availability, class members will choose to attend in either July or August. The retreats will mirror one another and offer the same content to the extent possible.) 
Wednesday, July 22, and Thursday, July 23, 2020
          or
Wednesday, August 5, and Thursday, August 6, 2020  

Alabama Leadership Initiative Class III

Graduation Retreat in the Black Belt
Wednesday, August 26, and Thursday, August 27, 2020

Nominations for Alabama Leadership Initiative Class IV

Nominations (via the LA website) will open on
Monday, June 1, and close on Tuesday, June 30, 2020.