About Us

Board of Directors

2020-2021 Board of Directors

**Executive Committee

David Nast

Mr. David Nast**

President & CEO Progress Bank Huntsville
Melissa C. Morrissette
Vice Chair

Ms. Melissa C. Morrissette**

Vice President/Co-Owner LLB&B Real Estate, Inc. Mobile
Linda C. Young

Dr. Linda C. Young**

President Wallace Community College Dothan
Michael L. Patterson

Mr. Michael Patterson**

Chief Administrative Officer & Chief Legal Officer Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Alabama Birmingham
Gordon G. Martin
Immediate Past Chair

Mr. Gordon G. Martin**

Senior Vice President Alabama Power Company Birmingham
Douglas Bachuss, Jr.

Mr. Doug Bachuss, Jr.

Attorney Nowlin, Bachuss & Gray Decatur
G. Robert Baker, Jr.

Mr. G. Robert Baker, Jr.

Regional President Hancock Whitney Bank Mobile
Marvell "Chip" Bivins

Mr. Marvell "Chip" Bivins

Chief Audit Officer The University of Alabama System Birmingham
Kyle Buchanan

Mr. J. Kyle Buchanan

President Helen Keller and Red Bay Hospitals Sheffield
Clifford F. Clegg III

Mr. Trey Clegg

Regional President Brasfield & Gorrie Birmingham
William D. Coleman

Mr. William D. Coleman

Counsel Capell & Howard, PC Montgomery
Melissa C. Craig

Ms. Melissa Craig

Senior Vice President Bank Independent Decatur
Edward F. Crowell

Mr. Edward F. Crowell

Civic Volunteer Montgomery
John H. England

Hon. John H. England

Circuit Court Judge Tuscaloosa County Tuscaloosa
Tyrone Fenderson, Jr.

Mr. Tyrone Fenderson, Jr.**

Market President Synovus Mobile
Seth M. Hammett

Mr. Seth Hammett

Vice President PowerSouth Energy Andalusia
Helene Hassell

Ms. Helene Hassell

Executive Director Dauphin Island Sea Lab Foundation Mobile
James F. Hughey, Jr.

Mr. James F. Hughey, Jr.

Counsel Balch & Bingham, LLP Birmingham
Sandra R. Killion

Ms. Sandra R. Killion

CEO Vulcan Industrial Contractors Birmingham
Dave A. King

Mr. David A. King

CEO Dynetics Huntsville
Michael Kirkpatrick

Mr. Michael Kirkpatrick

President DESE Research Huntsville
Vanessa Leonard

Ms. Vanessa Leonard

Attorney Rockford
Grits Morris

Mr. Grits Morris

Sales Executive Walker360 Montgomery
David M. Muhlendorf

Mr. David M. Muhlendorf**

President LDM Company Florence
Caroline Novak

Ms. Caroline Novak

Senior Advisor A+ Education Partnership Montgomery
Deborah Bell Paseur

Ms. Deborah Bell Paseur

Attorney/Partner Paseur, Johnson and Medley Florence
Eva Robertson

Ms. Eva Robertson

Executive Director/VP Community Engagement Protective Life Foundation/Protective Life Corporation Birmingham
Sheron J. Rose

Ms. Sheron Rose

SVP, External Affairs Montgomery Area Chamber of Commerce Montgomery
James R. Seale

Mr. James R. Seale**

Attorney/Partner Hill, Hill, Carter, Franco, Cole and Black, PC Montgomery
David Silverstein

Mr. David Silverstein

President The Five Stone Group Birmingham
Robert Simon

Mr. Robert Simon

President Corporate Realty Birmingham
Sanjay Singh

Mr. Sanjay Singh

Director Pack Health Birmingham
Richard M. Stabler

Mr. Richard M. Stabler

Member Warren Averett, LLC Montgomery
Todd Strange

Hon. Todd Strange

Civic Volunteer Montgomery
Kennon Walthall

Mr. Kennon Walthall

Senior Vice President Avenu Insights & Analytics Birmingham
James F. Watkins

Mr. James F. Watkins

Managing Partner, Mobile Maynard, Cooper & Gale Mobile
Danny Windham

Mr. Danny Windham

Chief Operating Officer HudsonAlpha Institute for Biotechnology Huntsville
Bennet Wright

Mr. Bennet Wright

Executive Director Alabama Sentencing Commission Montgomery
Emeritus Chairs
R. Preston Bolt, Jr.

Mr. R. Preston Bolt, Jr.*

Member Hand Arendall, LLC Mobile
Fred O. Braswell

Mr. Fred O. Braswell*

President & CEO Alabama Rural Electric Association Montgomery
Thomas N. Carruthers, Jr.

Mr. Thomas N. Carruthers, Jr.*

Retired Partner Bradley Birmingham
Mike Goodrich

Mr. Mike Goodrich*

President Timberline Management Company Birmingham
D. Mark Nix

Mr. D. Mark Nix*

President & CEO Infirmary Health System Mobile
William E. Smith, Jr.

Mr. William E. Smith, Jr.*

Chairman Royal Cup, Inc. Birmingham
Lynne Berry Vallely

Ms. Lynne B. Vallely*

President Berry Millsaps Properties Huntsville
W. Michael Warren, Jr.

Mr. W. Michael Warren, Jr.*

CEO Children’s of Alabama Birmingham